Rosemere Real Estate Broker | North Shore Real Estate Brokers

Rosemère real estate broker

Welcome to this page presenting Rosemère, a town located on the North Shore about 30 kilometers from downtown Montreal.
Pierre F. Legault and Beverly Ann Rowe of the North Shore Real Estate team are pleased to offer you their professional services to sell or buy a property in this charming municipality along the Milles Iles River.

These professionals are well versed in the specifics of the Rosemère and North Shore real estate market and the nuts and bolts of real estate transactions. They will help you showcase your property and present it in the best light to potential buyers.

Take advantage of their experience to find the best purchase offers and sell your property quickly and at the best price. You will save time and money. For a free evaluation of your property, call them at : 514.236.6282.

Rosemère, a proud, green and prosperous town

"The Town of Rosemère has been recognized for many years for the beauty of its territory and the richness and harmony of its community," states the municipality's website.

Bordering the magnificent Mille Îles River for 4.5 kilometers, the city offers tranquility and a beautiful environment on a territory of over 10 square kilometers.

Geographically advantaged by the development of the road network, notably highways 13, 15 and 640, the city also plays a leading commercial role while jealously protecting its rural character. This is what convinces many individuals, couples or families to settle in this charming municipality of the Lower Laurentians.

History : from 1683 to today

The town of Rosemère was created on February 6, 1958. However, as early as 1683, the region was the subject of New France's affairs in the granting of the Seigneury of the Thousand Islands. It was not until 1769, with Marie-Thérèse de Blainville, that a real development of colonization began, mainly on the Grande-Côte road.

Jean-Michel Nadeau's slide show presents Charbonneau Park, which has changed since then with new infrastructures, while Miller Marsh still offers a charming environment.

Origin of the name Rosemere

It was in 1880 that Mr. J.P. Withers, a senior employee of the Canadian Pacific Railway, decided to settle in Rosemere and it was he who, impressed by the abundance of wild roses, gave the area the name Rose. The suffix mother means marsh in old English; think of the Miller Marsh, which is now a nature reserve.

"When you go for a walk, you will think of the reeds and the schoolchildren. Pay attention to each of its habitats, whose accessibility changes with the seasons. In addition to geese, dabbling and diving ducks, swallows, plovers and sandpipers, terns and gulls, sparrows, warblers and kinglets, woodpeckers and nuthatches..., I promise you turtles and frogs and, who knows, a rabbit and a fox", concludes Pierre-André in his blog Nature et Environnement.

From summer visitors to permanent residents

In 1898, the Rosemère train station was built and the region owes its development to the first Canadian Pacific locomotive. At that time, the town was essentially a vacation spot that gradually became more and more attractive to summer visitors. Many representatives of the English-speaking elite of the time established their summer residences here. The chapel, the country club and the golf club were created in the 1920s and 1930s.

Little by little, the summer residents became permanent residents of the city and their needs increased. The citizens of Rosemère then asked to be separated from Sainte-Thérèse parish in order to obtain their own maintenance services. In 1947, Rosemère became a parish in its own right. At the end of the 1950s, the parish became increasingly active. Numerous groups and associations were born. Rosemère then had a population of nearly 5,500.

This postcard shows the Plessis-Bélair Bridge, built in 1854 by Walter Miller and sold in 1857 to the Plessis-Bélair family. It was taken over by the Quebec government in 1940 and demolished in 1946. It was replaced by the Marius-Dufresne Bridge, named after its builder who died accidentally on the construction site. The bridge is used by route 117, and allows to join the regions of Laval and Laurentides. Source: Bibliothèque et Archives nationales du Québec. Publisher: Charpentier

Long live the bungalows!

During this period and until 1975, the bungalows were developed, particularly north of Grande-Côte Road, in the Westgate area and around the golf course. In the 1970s, the Town of Rosemère began to develop its public facilities, notably the town hall, the community center and the municipal housing office.

It was also an important period of demographic growth. From this period until 1995, the Westgate, Ducharme, Bleury, Maisonneuve, Jardin des Tourelles and Thorncliffe sectors developed. The population increased from 6,200 (1961) to approximately 12,000 (1995). It will increase to around 14,000 inhabitants with the 5th phase of development, notably around the Vignobles, Langloiserie, Villas and Clervaux sectors and with the redevelopment of the Bleury Manor.

Today, 90% of the territory of the Town of Rosemère is built-up and the number of vacant lots is low. On the other hand, the potential for land to be redeveloped is interesting, particularly with Place Rosemère and the golf course. In addition, densification on Chemin de la Grande-Côte is desired. (Source: Portrait de la ville de Rosemère, Convercité)

Many good reasons to settle in Rosemère

In addition to its convenient location, Rosemère offers many other attractive environmental, artistic, cultural, social and sports assets. Here are the most important ones:

  • The beauty of its territory.
  • The richness and harmony of its community.
  • The tranquility of the area.
  • Commuter rail and public transportation nearby.
  • Quick access to cycling, cross-country skiing and golf.
  • Commercial services, including a major shopping center, Place Rosemère.
  • Private and public schools, French and English.
  • Churches of many denominations.
  • A safe and pleasant living environment.
  • Pesticide control, composting, selective collection, reforestation and other projects have made Rosemère an environmental leader in its region.
  • Excellent financial health. Stability and continuity have enabled Rosemère to offer its citizens the lowest tax rate in the MRC. Its level of indebtedness is also much lower than the average for municipalities.

The Parc de la Rivière-des-Mille-Îles

"A unique attraction, the Parc de la Rivière-des-Mille-Îles is the largest protected wildlife area in the metropolitan region. Discover the islands of the archipelago aboard the Blue Heron, our cruise boat, or by canoe, kayak, rabaska, paddle board, pedal boat or rowboat.

Explore our hiking trails, participate in a guided hike, tease the fish, experience an exceptional day camp. In winter, come cross-country skiing, snowshoeing, skating or ice fishing. And don't forget to visit the new Exploration Centre and its "Incredible, but true" exhibition!

Source: Parc de la Rivière-des-Mille-Îles.

Community Life: Organized Recreational Activities

Well supported by numerous volunteer organizations, Rosemère is also characterized by the quality of its community life. Outdoor parties, library, exhibitions, choir, sports meetings, outdoor sports, cultural activities, everything for everyone.

  • The Library offers many family activities such as the BiblioNomade, the Club des Aventuriers, Au Fil de l'Eau etc...
  • Rosemère en fleurs is a contest where all citizens can register for free.
  • Festive events such as Blanc sur Blanc in June, Citizen's Day in August and Harvest Festival in September.
  • Various summer activities: outdoor cinema, Floréat en art, family shows and summer concerts.

Sports and recreation

The municipality offers its citizens quality services and functional, modern facilities for a wide range of sports in all seasons. The park system is well planned and goes well beyond the recognized standards in terms of surface area. Rosemère organizes day camps for young people and provides a dumping ground for residents who want to take advantage of the Mille-Îles River waterway.

Distinctions and quality of life

Over the past 25 years, the City has received some 50 awards and distinctions in various competitions in Quebec and Canada (winner of 2018 Collectivités en fleurs), for its initiatives in horticultural beautification, landscaping and urban forestry.

It also represented Canada at the 1st edition of the Nations in Bloom competition in England in 1997, where the city obtained second place. For 2015-2017, the City has been awarded five "fleurons" by the Corporation des fleurons du Québec, which is the highest distinction of this national horticultural classification program. 

Rosemère also hosted the 44th Quebec Winter Games in 2009. In 2019, L'Actualité reports that Rosemère ranks 7th in its list of Quebec cities where it is good to live, based on data from the national ranking conducted by Maclean's magazine.

Tourist particularities

Visit of the Secret Gardens

Each July, discover horticultural wonders in private gardens open to the public! Tickets are $10 and are on sale the same day at Hamilton House. All proceeds go to Les Petits Plaisirs respite care organization.

The Spa Finlandais

The Spa Finlandais is unique in North America in its scope and diversity. You will find saunas from different traditions, numerous pools, baths and much more. Over the years, they have created the Inspirations of the World, which allows you to discover thermotherapy in all its geographical and cultural diversity. A wide range of treatments and massages provided by professionals are also offered. This Spa is located right on the banks of the Mille Îles River.

Rosemere Square

Place Rosemère is a large-scale commercial center with more than 200 boutiques and stores. It is easily accessible from Highways 15 and 640 (address: 401 Labelle Boulevard, Rosemère).

Twinning

The city is twinned with Aix-les-Bains (France), a commune, seaside resort and French thermal spa located in the department of Savoie, in the region Auvergne - Rhône - Alpes.

Notice on cookies

By continuing your navigation, you agree to the use of cookies by Équipe Pierre & Beverly and third parties to adapt the navigation, content and advertising to your preferences and interests, and to collect data to statistical purposes. To learn more, click here.

Subscribe to our newsletter

and immediately receive 6 must know real estate tips

  • This field is requiredThis email is not valid

Got it!

Your message has been sent successfully.
Sent failed.

While we're here

To ensure good communication between you and your broker,
it is important to regularly check your spam folder.

The first step would be to authorize emails from @pierre@equipepb.com, beverly@equipepb.com.

To learn more about the configuration of antispam filters, click here.

About this site

Tools

Rosemere Real Estate Broker | North Shore Real Estate Brokers
689 999$

Maison à étages

Rosemère

689 999$

Maison à étages

Rosemère

Courtier immobilier Rosemère

Bienvenue sur cette page de présentation de Rosemère, ville située sur la Rive-Nord à environ 30 kilomètres du centre-ville de Montréal.
Pierre F. Legault et Beverly Ann Rowe de l’équipe de Courtiers immobiliers Rive-Nord sont heureux de vous offrir leurs services professionnels pour vendre ou acheter une propriété dans cette charmante municipalité longeant la rivière des Milles Iles.

Ces professionnels connaissent bien les spécificités du marché immobilier de Rosemère et de la Rive-Nord ainsi que les rouages de la transaction immobilière. Ils vous aideront à mettre en valeur votre propriété et à la présenter sous son meilleur jour aux acheteurs et acheteuses potentiels.

Profitez de leur expérience pour trouver les meilleures offres d'achat et vendre votre propriété rapidement et au meilleur prix. Vous gagnerez du temps et de l'argent. Pour une évaluation gratuite de votre propriété, appelez-les au : 514.236.6282.

Rosemère, une ville fière, verte et prospère

« La Ville de Rosemère est reconnue depuis de nombreuses années pour la beauté de son territoire, la richesse et l’harmonie de sa communauté », indique-t-on sur le site Internet de la municipalité.

Longeant la magnifique rivière des Mille Îles sur 4,5 kilomètres, la ville offre la tranquillité ainsi qu’un bel environnement sur un territoire de plus de 10 kilomètres carrés.

Avantagée géographiquement par le développement du réseau routier, notamment les autoroutes 13, 15 et 640, la ville joue également un rôle commercial de premier plan tout en ayant jalousement protégé son caractère champêtre. Voilà de quoi convaincre plusieurs individus, couples ou familles à s’établir dans cette charmante municipalité des Basses Laurentides.

Histoire : de 1683 à aujourd’hui

La ville de Rosemère a été créé le 6 février 1958. Pourtant, dès 1683, la région a fait l’objet des affaires de la Nouvelle-France dans l’attribution de la seigneurie des Mille-Îles. Ce n’est qu’à partir de 1769, avec Marie-Thérèse de Blainville, qu’un réel développement de colonisation commence, principalement sur le chemin de la Grande-Côte.

Le diaporama de Jean-Michel Nadeau présente le Parc Charbonneau, qui a changé depuis avec de nouvelles infrastructures, alors que le Marais Miller offre toujours un environnement charmant.

Origine du nom Rosemère

C’est en 1880 que M. J.P. Withers, un employé de haut rang du Canadien Pacifique, décide de s’établir à Rosemère et c’est lui qui, impressionné par l’abondance des rosiers sauvages, donne à la région le nom de Rose. Le suffixe mère signifie marais en anglais ancien; pensez notamment au marais Miller, qui est maintenant une réserve naturelle.

« Quand vous irez vous y promener, vous penserez aux roseaux et aux écoliers. Portez attention à chacun de ses habitats dont l’accessibilité change au fil des saisons. Outre les bernaches, les canards barboteurs et plongeurs, les hirondelles, les pluviers et les chevaliers, les sternes et les goélands, les bruants, les parulines et les roitelets, les pics et les sittelles…, je vous promets des tortues et des grenouilles et, qui sait, un lapin et un renard » de conclure Pierre-André dans son blogue Nature et Environnement.

D’estivants à résidents permanents

En 1898, la gare de Rosemère est construite et la région doit son essor à la première locomotive du Canadien Pacifique. À ce moment-là, la ville est essentiellement un lieu de villégiature qui devient progressivement de plus en plus attractif pour les estivants. Plusieurs représentants de l’élite anglophone de l’époque y établissent leurs résidences d’été. La chapelle, le Country Club ainsi que le Club de golf seront créés dans les années 1920-1930.

Petit à petit, les estivants deviennent des résidents permanents de la ville et leurs besoins augmentent. Les citoyens de Rosemère demandent alors à se détacher de la paroisse Sainte-Thérèse pour obtenir leurs propres services d’entretien. En 1947, Rosemère devient une paroisse à part entière. À la fin des années 1950, la paroisse est de plus en plus active. De nombres groupes et associations y naissent. Rosemère regroupe alors près de 5 500 habitants.

Cette carte postale montre le Pont Plessis-Bélair, construit en 1854 par Walter Miller et vendu en 1857 à la famille Plessis-Bélair. Il sera pris en charge par le gouvernement du Québec en 1940 pour être démoli en 1946. Il sera remplacé par le pont Marius-Dufresne, du nom de son constructeur décédé accidentellement sur le chantier. Le pont est emprunté par la route 117, et permet de joindre les régions de Laval et des Laurentides. Source :  Bibliothèque et Archives nationales du Québec. Éditeur : Charpentier

Vive les bungalows !

Pendant cette période et jusqu’en 1975, c’est la phase de développement des bungalows notamment au nord du chemin de la Grande-Côte, dans la partie de Westgate et autour du golf. À partir des années 1970, la ville de Rosemère développe ses équipements publics, notamment la mairie, le centre communautaire et l’office municipal d’habitation.

C’est aussi une importante période de croissance démographique. À partir de cette période jusqu’en 1995, les secteurs Westgate, Ducharme, Bleury, Maisonneuve, Jardin des Tourelles, Thorncliffe se développent. La population passe alors de 6 200 (1961) à environ 12 000 individus (1995). Elle augmentera autour de 14 000 habitants avec la 5e phase de développement, notamment autour des secteurs des Vignobles, Langloiserie, des Villas, Clervaux et avec la requalification du Manoir Bleury.

Aujourd’hui, le territoire de la Ville de Rosemère est construit à 90 % et le nombre de terrains vacants est faible. En revanche, le potentiel de terrains à requalifier est intéressant avec notamment la Place Rosemère et le terrain de golf. De plus, une densification sur le Chemin de la Grande-Côte est souhaitée. (Source : Portrait de la ville de Rosemère, Convercité)

Plusieurs bonnes raisons de s’établir à Rosemère

Hormis le fait qu’elle soit bien située, Rosemère offre plusieurs autres atouts sur les plans environnemental, artistique, culturel, social et sportif qui séduisent. Voici les plus importants :

  • La beauté de son territoire.
  • La richesse et l’harmonie de sa communauté.
  • La tranquillité du secteur.
  • Le train de banlieue et les transports en commun à proximité.
  • L’accès rapide aux pistes cyclables, de ski de fond et au golf.
  • Les services commerciaux, avec notamment un centre commercial d’envergure, la Place Rosemère.
  • Des écoles privées et publiques, françaises et anglaises.
  • Des églises de plusieurs confessions
  • Un milieu de vie sécuritaire et agréable.
  • Contrôle des pesticides, compostage, cueillette sélective, reboisement et autres projets ont fait de Rosemère un leader de sa région au point de vue environnemental.
  • Une excellente santé financière. Stabilité et continuité ont permis à Rosemère d’offrir à ses citoyens le plus bas taux de taxation de la MRC. Son niveau d’endettement est également de beaucoup inférieur à la moyenne des municipalités.

Le Parc de la Rivière-des-Mille-Îles

"Attrait unique, le Parc de la Rivière-des-Mille-Îles est l’espace faunique protégé le plus grand de la région métropolitaine. Découvrez les îles de l’archipel à bord du Héron Bleu, notre bateau de croisière, ou en canot, kayak, rabaska, planche à pagaie, pédalo ou chaloupe.

Explorez nos sentiers de randonnée pédestre, participez à une randonnée guidée, taquinez le poisson, vivez un camp de jour exceptionnel. En hiver, venez faire du ski de fond, de la raquette, du patin ou initiez-vous à la pêche sur glace. Et surtout, ne manquez pas de visiter le nouveau Centre d’exploration et son exposition « Incroyable, mais vrai! »."!

Source : Parc de la Rivière-des-Mille-Îles.

Vie communautaire : Activités de loisirs organisés

Bien appuyée par de nombreux organismes bénévoles, Rosemère se caractérise également par la qualité de sa vie communautaire. Fêtes en plein air, bibliothèque, expositions, chorale, rencontres sportives, sports de plein air, activités culturelles, de tout pour tout un chacun.

  • La Bibliothèque offre de nombreuses activités familiales dont entre autres la BiblioNomade, le Club des Aventuriers, Au Fil de l’Eau etc…
  • Rosemère en fleurs est un concours où tous les citoyens peuvent s’inscrire gratuitement.
  • Des événements festifs comme Blanc sur Blanc en juin, la Fête des Citoyens en août et la Fête des récoltes en septembre.
  • Diverses Activités estivales : cinéma en plein air, Floréat en art, des spectacles familiaux et concerts d’été.

Sports et loisirs

La municipalité offre à ses citoyens des services de qualité et des installations fonctionnelles et modernes pour pratiquer une large gamme de sports toutes les saisons. Le réseau des parcs, bien planifié, va bien au-delà des normes reconnues en termes de superficie. Rosemère organise des camps de jour pour les jeunes et met à disposition une décharge pour les résidents qui veulent profiter du plan d’eau de la rivière des Mille-Îles.

Distinctions et qualité de vie

Au cours des 25 dernières années, la Ville a obtenu une cinquantaine de prix et distinctions dans différents concours du Québec et du Canada (gagnant 2018 Collectivités en fleurs), pour ses initiatives sur les plans de l’embellissement horticole, des aménagements paysagers et de la foresterie urbaine.

Elle a aussi représenté le Canada à la 1ère édition du concours Nations en fleurs en Angleterre en 1997 où la ville a obtenu la deuxième place. La Ville a obtenu, pour 2015-2017 de la Corporation des fleurons du Québec, la reconnaissance de cinq fleurons, laquelle constitue la plus haute distinction de ce programme national de classification horticole. 

Notons aussi que Rosemère a été l’hôte de la 44e Finale des Jeux du Québec d’hiver en 2009. En 2019, l’Actualité rapporte que Rosemère occupe la 7ième position à son palmarès des villes québécoises où il fait bon vivre, tiré des données du classement national réalisé par le magazine Maclean’s.

Particularité touristiques

Visite des Jardins Secrets

En juillet chaque année, partez à la découverte de merveilles horticoles dans des jardins privés ouverts au public ! Les billets au coût de 10$ sont en vente la journée même, sur le site de la maison Hamilton. Tous les profits sont versés à l’organisme de répit Les Petits Plaisirs.

Le Spa Finlandais

Par son étendue et sa diversité, le Spa Finlandais est unique en Amérique du Nord. Vous y trouverez des saunas issus de différentes traditions, de nombreux bassins, des bains et bien plus encore. Au fil des années, ils ont constitué les Inspirations du monde, qui permettent de découvrir la thermothérapie dans toute sa diversité géographique et culturelle. Une large palette de soins et de massages dispensés par des professionnels y sont également proposés. Ce Spa est situé juste au bord de la rivière des Mille Îles.

La place Rosemère

Centre commercial d’envergure, la Place Rosemère regroupe plus de 200 boutiques et magasins. On y accède facilement par les autoroutes 15 et 640 (adresse : 401, boulevard Labelle, Rosemère).

Jumelage

La ville est jumelée à Aix-les-Bains (France), une commune, station balnéaire et thermale française située dans le département de la Savoie, en région Auvergne – Rhône – Alpes.

Visitez nos autres pages régionales

Avis sur les cookies

En poursuivant votre navigation, vous acceptez l'utilisation de fichiers témoins (cookies) par Équipe Pierre & Beverly. Pour en savoir plus, cliquez ici.

Abonnez-vous à notre infolettre

et recevez immédiatement les 6 astuces immobilières que vous devez absolument connaître!

  • Ce champs est obligatoireCe courriel n'est pas valide

Bien reçu!

Votre message a été envoyé avec succès.
L'envoie a échoué

Petite note en passant

Afin d'assurer une bonne communication entre vous et votre courtier,
il est important de vérifier régulièrement votre boîte de courriers indésirables.

Un bon moyen serait d'autoriser les courriels provenant de pierre@equipepb.com,beverly@equipepb.com.

Pour en savoir plus sur la configuration des filtres antispam, cliquez ici

À propos de ce site

Outils