Courtier immobilier Blainville | Courtiers immobiliers Rive-Nord

Welcome to this presentation page for Blainville, a city located on the North Shore of Montreal.
Pierre F. Legault and Beverly Ann Rowe of the North Shore Real Estate team are pleased to offer you their professional services to sell or buy a property in this charming municipality located at the foot of the Laurentians.

The professionals at Courtiers immobiliers Rive-Nord are well acquainted with the various players in the real estate market, the nuts and bolts of real estate transactions and the specifics of the real estate market in the Blainville area.

They'll help you showcase your property and present it in its best light to potential buyers. Take advantage of their experience to find the best purchase offers and sell your property quickly and at the best price. Their experience will save you time and money. For a free evaluation of your project, call them at 514.236.6282.

Settle in Blainville

Located halfway between the Great Metropolis and the beautiful Laurentides region, Blainville is on the sails displaying economic vitality, demographic growth and access to property greater than the average of the cities of Quebec. The city is popular with young families in particular. According to La Presse +, if we do not attribute a particular charm to Blainville, most of the people who settle there do so for the quality of life.

The Pierre and Beverly Team presents Blainville. Directed by Beverly Ann Rowe.

Indeed, on the one hand, there are homes for all tastes and budgets, condos and houses twinned at reasonable prices with luxurious mansions of the chic Fontainebleau district. On the other hand, 40% of the territory is made up of natural environments while residential projects are integrated into recreational sites. In addition, the city offers a safe and friendly environment, neither too small nor too large. The speed limit is set at 30 km/h, except on the main arteries. The crime index is very low. The demographic increase has also stimulated many companies to settle there and the tax gain is invested directly in the services to citizens.Can we want more?

Blainville's little story

Recognized as a city since 1968, Blainville nevertheless benefits from a story that has spread over 300 years. It was in 1683 that the Lordship of Mille-Îles was conceded in Sidrac-Dugué de Boisbriand. The vast lands in this lordship includes the current cities of Saint-Eustache, Bois-des-Fillion, Lorraine, Rosemère, Boisbriand, Sainte-Thérèse and Blainville. However, it will be necessary to wait a few decades before the French settlers settled there.For the territory of Blainville, it was not until the second half of the 18th century that the territory opens very gradually to colonization under the leadership of Marie-Thérèse de Blainville, daughter of the military officer Louis-Jean-Baptiste Céloronde Blainville, and her husband Jean-Marie Nolan Lamarque.

Indeed, on the one hand, there are homes for all tastes and budgets, condos and houses twinned at reasonable prices with luxurious mansions of the chic Fontainebleau district. On the other hand, 40% of the territory is made up of natural environments while residential projects are integrated into recreational sites. In addition, the city offers a safe and friendly environment, neither too small nor too large. The speed limit is set at 30 km/h, except on the main arteries.The crime index is very low. The demographic increase has also stimulated many companies to settle there and the tax gain is invested directly in the services to citizens. Can we want more?

John Tapp

Of all the characters who have marked local history, John Tapp undoubtedly occupies a special place. Herbalist, adventurer, businessman, owner of a newspaper, mayor, school commissioner and benefactor, John Tapp has worn several hats throughout his life. Somewhere between history and legend, John Tapp certainly imposed himself in regional history, both by his involvement and by his eccentricities. Discover this colorful character via the John TAPP exhibition: a man and his zoo. Access is free.

Blainville, from 1968 to today

According to Statistics Canada, the population of Blainville was 56,863 inhabitants in the last census of 2016. Statistics Quebec estimates that it would amount in 2021 to more than 62,000 people. Since then, it has become the 2nd most populous city in the Laurentian administrative region after Saint-Jérôme and the 17th in Quebec.

The demographic expansion that Blainville is experiencing is exceptional, especially if we compare its growth rate to that of other cities in Quebec. At a high pace, the city is developing, energizes, if to urbanizes while retaining its green side both in its residential neighborhoods (which have a multitude of parks and a network of cycle paths), as by its agricultural sector and its immensebog.

Examination of the figures compiled in this table draws our attention. It reveals the rapid growth of Blainville on the demographic and residential levels, but also in terms of municipal expenses. The total kilometers of streets follows the same evolution by also doubling every 20 years. In the same vein, the average value of houses increased by 433 % between 1968 and 1978, from 311 % from 1978 to 1988, from 177 % from 1988 to 1998 and from 280 % from 1998 to 2017. Over a period ofAlmost 40 years, the average value of a single -family house of $ 4,500 in 1968 increased to $ 310,125 in 2017. The land assessment of the entire municipality also increases almost exponentially;From $ 5 million in 1968, it reached $ 108 million ten years later.In 2017, this land assessment amounted to $ 7,651 million!

A city where life is good

The territory of Blainville is divided into 11 districts: Fontainebleau, Côte-Saint-Louis, Saint-Redempteur, Plan-Bouchard, Notre-Dame-de-l'Assomption, Chante-Bois, Hirondelles, Alençon, Renaissance or Bas-Sainte-Thérèse and Blainvillier.

On the quality of quality of life, the magazine L'Actualité has placed Blainville in the 1st row of the best Quebec cities where life is good in 2019. It has risen to the top of the charts thanks, among others, to its economic health, toIts demography and the great diversity of activities and services offered to the population.

Source : City of Blainville

On the economic front

Blainville is one of the most flourishing cities in Quebec. It contains 2 industrial parks, more than 800 shops and industries, including the 70 largest in the MRC Thérèse-de-Blainville.5 commercial centers, including exit 28. Innovative real estate projects, including the Chambéry project and the station district. There are excellent bars, craft brasseries, well-rated restaurants and all the professional and personal care services you will need.

On the educational front

The School Board of the Seigneurie-des-Mille-Îles (CSSMI) administers 10 French-speaking primary schools and 2 secondary schools.The Sir Wilfrid Laurier school board administers an English-speaking primary school.Two CEGEPS are located nearby: the Cégep de Saint-Jérôme and the Lionel-Groulx college in Sainte-Thérèse.

On the recreational front

The Blainville municipal library has a wide variety of documents (books, games, CDs, DVDs, video games, journals, newspapers, etc.).It offers activities for young people and adults, such as conferences and entertainment for children.It also offers work rooms, IT positions, viewing and helping positions for readers. The exhibition center, formerly known as the art gallery, is a space dedicated to the dissemination of exhibitions on the arts, history and science.

The area is an infrastructure dedicated to young Blainvillois. The programming of cultural, digital and leisure activities allows children and adolescents to explore and develop their fields of interest. Finally, there is the micromusal of the Bouchard plan is a unique museum concept allowing citizens to discover local history.

Source : City of Blainville

Source : City of Blainville

On the sports front

Citizens have access to 44 parks and 30 exterior recreational spaces offering: cycle paths, walking trails, an equestrian park with international level events as well as arenas, skating rinks, sports grounds to practice baseball, basketball,Football, pétanque, pickball, soccer, tennis and volleyball.In addition, there are two golf courses (Le Blainvillier and Rosemère Fontainebleau), the Richard-Garneau athletics stadium (allows the Laurentides region to develop high-level athletes) and finally the recreational center that offers all servicesmunicipal swimming pool.

On the cultural front

Blainville offers indoor and outdoor shows. In the dining room, there are notably the children's shows presented one Sunday a month, from September to May, at 11 a.m. The program will appeal to the whole family: magic, circus, theater, puppets, song and much more.

In the open air, there are: the little summer shows - series of family shows offered free of charge in the Parks of Blainville, Tuesdays at 11 a.m., from June to August. The shows of various styles (song, circus, theater, puppets, etc.) are presented under the marquee and take place good weather, bad weather. Thursdays show - series of free musical shows, presented in Blainville parks, Thursdays at 7:30 p.m. from June to August.

The shows of varied styles (pop, folk, rock, etc.) are presented under the marquee and take place good weather, bad weather. And the terraces in music - series of free musical shows presented in June on the terrace of the Paul-Mercier library, which aim above all the discovery of music or an artist little known.In case of rain, the show takes place inside the Paul-Mercier library.

Source : City of Blainville

Some additional attractions

  • The small theater of the North (Boisbriand)
  • Old barn garden
  • ENIGMA-TIC Adventure Center
  • MiniMaze games and entertainment rooms
  • Ovolt Play and Entertainment Rooms
  • Gravel Strawberry field
  • Les Brasseurs du Nord – Le Relais Boréale

Sources of texts

  • City of Blainville
  • La Presse +: Living Blainville
  • Mille-Îles History and Genealogy Society
  • Wikipedia - Blainville
  • Statistics Canada - Census
  • Statistics Quebec - Estimates of the population of municipalities of 25,000 and more inhabitants

Visit our other regional pages:

Notice on cookies

By continuing your navigation, you agree to the use of cookies by Équipe Pierre & Beverly and third parties to adapt the navigation, content and advertising to your preferences and interests, and to collect data to statistical purposes. To learn more, click here.

Subscribe to our newsletter

and immediately receive 6 must know real estate tips

  • This field is requiredThis email is not valid

Got it!

Your message has been sent successfully.
Sent failed.

While we're here

To ensure good communication between you and your broker,
it is important to regularly check your spam folder.

The first step would be to authorize emails from @pierre@equipepb.com, beverly@equipepb.com.

To learn more about the configuration of antispam filters, click here.

About this site

Tools

Courtier immobilier Blainville | Courtiers immobiliers Rive-Nord
499 000$

Maison de plain-pied

Blainville

Bienvenue sur cette page de présentation de Blainville, ville située sur la Rive-Nord de Montréal.
Pierre F. Legault et Beverly Ann Rowe de l’équipe de Courtiers immobiliers Rive-Nord sont heureux de vous offrir leurs services professionnels pour vendre ou acheter une propriété dans cette charmante municipalité située au pied des Laurentides.

Les professionnels de Courtiers immobiliers Rive-Nord connaissent bien les différents acteurs du marché immobilier, les rouages de la transaction immobilière et les spécificités du marché immobilier dans la région de Blainville.

Ils vous aideront à mettre votre propriété en valeur et à la présenter sous son meilleur jour aux acheteurs potentiels. Profitez de leur expérience pour trouver les meilleures offres d'achat et vendre rapidement et au meilleur prix votre propriété. Leur expérience vous permettra de gagner du temps et de l'argent. Pour une évaluation gratuite de votre projet, appelez-les : 514.236.6282.

S'établir à Blainville

Située à mi-chemin entre la grande métropole et la belle région des Laurentides, Blainville a le vent dans les voiles affichant une vitalité économique, une croissance démographique et un accès à la propriété supérieurs à la moyenne des villes du Québec. La ville est populaire auprès de jeunes familles notamment. Selon La Presse +, si on n’attribue pas à Blainville un charme particulier, la plupart des gens qui s’y installent le font pour la qualité de vie.

L'Équipe Pierre et Beverly vous présente Blainville. Une réalisation de Beverly Ann Rowe.

En effet, d’un côté, on trouve des habitations pour tous les goûts et tous les budgets, des condos et maisons jumelées à prix raisonnables aux manoirs luxueux du chic quartier Fontainebleau. De l’autre côté, 40% du territoire est constitué de milieux naturels alors que les projets résidentiels sont intégrés à des sites récréatifs. De plus, la ville offre un environnement sécuritaire et convivial, ni trop petit ni trop grand. La limite de vitesse est fixée à 30 km/h, sauf sur les artères principales. L’indice de criminalité est très bas. La hausse démographique a aussi stimulé de nombreuses entreprises à s’y installer et le gain en taxes est investi directement dans les services aux citoyens. Peut-on désirez plus ?

La petite histoire de Blainville

Reconnue comme ville depuis 1968, Blainville bénéficie néanmoins d’une histoire qui s’échelonne sur plus de 300 ans. C’est en 1683 que la Seigneurie des Mille-Îles est concédée à Sidrac-Dugué de Boisbriand. Les vastes terres que compte cette seigneurie englobent les villes actuelles de Saint-Eustache, Bois-des-Fillion, Lorraine, Rosemère, Boisbriand, Sainte-Thérèse et Blainville. Il faudra toutefois attendre quelques décennies avant que les colons français s’y établissent. Pour le territoire de Blainville, il faudra attendre la deuxième moitié du XVIIIe siècle pour que le territoire s’ouvre très progressivement à la colonisation sous l’impulsion de Marie-Thérèse de Blainville, fille de l’officier militaire Louis-Jean-Baptiste Céloron de Blainville, et de son époux Jean-Marie Nolan Lamarque.

En effet, d’un côté, on trouve des habitations pour tous les goûts et tous les budgets, des condos et maisons jumelées à prix raisonnables aux manoirs luxueux du chic quartier Fontainebleau. De l’autre côté, 40% du territoire est constitué de milieux naturels alors que les projets résidentiels sont intégrés à des sites récréatifs. De plus, la ville offre un environnement sécuritaire et convivial, ni trop petit ni trop grand. La limite de vitesse est fixée à 30 km/h, sauf sur les artères principales. L’indice de criminalité est très bas. La hausse démographique a aussi stimulé de nombreuses entreprises à s’y installer et le gain en taxes est investi directement dans les services aux citoyens. Peut-on désirez plus ?

John Tapp

De tous les personnages qui ont marqué l’histoire locale, John Tapp occupe sans aucun doute une place à part. Herboriste, aventurier, homme d’affaires, propriétaire d’un journal, maire, commissaire scolaire et bienfaiteur, John Tapp a porté plusieurs chapeaux tout au long de sa vie. Quelque part entre l’histoire et la légende, John Tapp s'est certainement imposé dans l’histoire régionale, tant par son implication que par ses excentricités. Découvrez ce personnage haut en couleur via l’Exposition John Tapp : un homme et son zoo. L’accès est gratuit.

Blainville, de 1968 à aujourd'hui

Selon Statistiques Canada, la population de Blainville était de 56 863 habitants au dernier recensement de 2016. Statistique Québec estime pour sa part qu’elle s’élèverait en 2021 à plus de 62 000 personnes. Depuis, elle est devenue la 2e ville la plus peuplée de la région administrative des Laurentides après Saint-Jérôme et la 17e au Québec.

L’expansion démographique que connaît Blainville est exceptionnelle, surtout si l’on compare son taux de croissance à celui des autres villes du Québec. À un rythme élevé, la ville se développe, se dynamise, s’urbanise tout en conservant son côté vert tant dans ses quartiers résidentiels (qui possèdent une multitude de parcs et un réseau de pistes cyclables), que par son secteur agricole et son immense tourbière.

L’examen des chiffres compilés dans ce tableau retient notre attention. Il révèle la croissance rapide de Blainville sur les plans démographique et résidentiel, mais également au chapitre des dépenses municipales. Le total des kilomètres de rues suit la même évolution en doublant également tous les 20 ans. Dans le même ordre d’idées, la valeur moyenne des maisons augmente de 433 % entre 1968 et 1978, de 311% de 1978 à 1988, de 177 % de 1988 à 1998 et de 280 % de 1998 à 2017. Sur une période de près de 40 ans, la valeur moyenne d’une maison unifamiliale de 4 500 $ en 1968 passe à 310 125$ en 2017. L’évaluation foncière de l’ensemble de la municipalité augmente également de manière quasi exponentielle; de 5 millions de dollars en 1968, elle atteint 108 millions de dollars dix ans plus tard. En 2017, cette évaluation foncière s’élève à 7 651 M$!

Une ville où il fait bon vivre

Le territoire de Blainville est divisé en 11 quartiers : Fontainebleau, Côte-Saint-Louis, Saint-Rédempteur, Plan-Bouchard, Notre-Dame-de-L’Assomption, Chante-Bois, Hirondelles, Alençon, Renaissance ou Bas-Sainte-Thérèse et Blainvillier.

Sur le plan qualité de vie, le magazine L’actualité a placé Blainville au 1er rang des meilleures villes québécoises où il fait bon vivre en 2019. Elle s’est hissée au sommet du palmarès grâce, entre autres, à sa santé économique, à sa démographie et la grande diversité d’activités et de services offerts à la population.

Source : Ville de Blainville

Sur le plan économique

Blainville est une des villes les plus florissantes du Québec. Elle contient 2 parcs industriels, plus de 800 commerces et industries, dont les 70 plus importants de la MRC Thérèse-De-Blainville. 5 pôles commerciaux, dont la Sortie 28. Des projets immobiliers novateurs, dont le projet Chambéry et le Quartier de la gare. On y trouve d’excellents bars, des brasseries artisanales, des restaurants bien cotés et tous les services professionnels et de soins personnels dont vous aurez besoin.

Sur le plan éducatif

La Commission scolaire de la Seigneurie-des-Mille-Îles (CSSMI) administre 10 écoles primaires francophones et 2 écoles secondaires. La commission scolaire Sir Wilfrid Laurier administre une école primaire anglophone. Deux CÉGEPS sont situés à proximité : le Cégep de Saint-Jérôme et le Collège Lionel-Groulx de Sainte-Thérèse.

Sur le plan récréatif

La Bibliothèque municipale de Blainville possède une grande variété de documents (livres, jeux, CD, DVD, jeux vidéo, revues, journaux, etc.). Elle propose des activités pour les jeunes et les adultes, telles que des conférences et des animations pour les enfants. Elle offre aussi des salles de travail, des postes informatiques, des postes de visionnement et de l’aide aux lecteurs. Le Centre d’exposition, anciennement connu sous l’appellation galerie d’art, est un espace voué à la diffusion d’expositions portant sur les arts, l’histoire et la science.

La Zone est une infrastructure dédiée aux jeunes Blainvillois. La programmation d’activités culturelles, numériques et de loisir permet aux enfants et aux adolescents d’explorer et de développer leurs champs d’intérêt. Finalement, il y a le Micromusée du Plan Bouchard est un concept muséal unique permettant aux citoyens de découvrir l’histoire locale.

Source : Ville de Blainville

Source : Ville de Blainville

Sur le plan sportif

Les citoyens ont accès à 44 parcs et 30 espaces récréatifs extérieurs proposant : des pistes cyclables, des sentiers pédestres, un parc équestre présentant des événements de niveau international ainsi que des arénas, des patinoires, des terrains sportifs pour pratiquer le baseball, le basketball, le football, la pétanque, le pickball, le soccer, le tennis et le volleyball. À cela s’ajoutent deux terrains de golf (Le Blainvillier et Rosemère Fontainebleau), le Stade d’Athlétisme Richard-Garneau (permets à la région des Laurentides de développer des athlètes de haut niveau) et finalement le Centre récréoaquatique qui offre tous les services de piscine municipale.

Sur le plan culturel

Blainville offre des spectacles en salle et en plein air. En salle, il y a notamment les Spectacles pour enfants présentés un dimanche par mois, de septembre à mai, à 11 h. La programmation plaira à toute la famille : magie, cirque, théâtre, marionnettes, chanson et bien plus.

En plein air, il y a : Les p’tits spectacles d’été - Série de spectacles familiaux offerts gratuitement dans les parcs de Blainville, les mardis à 11 h, de juin à août. Les spectacles de styles variés (chanson, cirque, théâtre, marionnettes, etc.) sont présentés sous le chapiteau et ont lieu beau temps, mauvais temps. Les Jeudis Show - Série de spectacles musicaux gratuits, présentés dans les parcs de Blainville, les jeudis à 19 h 30, de juin à août.

Les spectacles de styles variés (pop, folk, rock, etc.) sont présentés sous le chapiteau et ont lieu beau temps, mauvais temps. Et les Terrasses en musique - Série de spectacles musicaux gratuits présentés en juin sur la terrasse de la bibliothèque Paul-Mercier, qui visent avant tout la découverte d’une musique ou d’un artiste peu connu. En cas de pluie, le spectacle se déroule à l’intérieur de la bibliothèque Paul-Mercier.

Source : Ville de Blainville

Quelque attractions supplémentaires

  • Le Petit Théâtre du Nord (Boisbriand)
  • Jardin de la Vieille Grange
  • Centre d'Aventures ENIGMA-TIC
  • Salles de jeux et de divertissement MiniMaze
  • Salles de jeux et de divertissement Ovolt
  • Fraisière Gravel
  • Les Brasseurs du Nord – Le Relais Boréale

Sources des textes

  • Ville de Blainville
  • La Presse + : Habiter Blainville
  • Société d'histoire et de généalogie des Mille-Îles
  • Wikipédia - Blainville
  • Statistiques Canada – Recensement
  • Statistiques Québec – Estimations de la population des municipalités de 25 000 habitants et plus

Visitez nos autres pages régionales :

Avis sur les cookies

En poursuivant votre navigation, vous acceptez l'utilisation de fichiers témoins (cookies) par Équipe Pierre & Beverly. Pour en savoir plus, cliquez ici.

Abonnez-vous à notre infolettre

et recevez immédiatement les 6 astuces immobilières que vous devez absolument connaître!

  • Ce champs est obligatoireCe courriel n'est pas valide

Bien reçu!

Votre message a été envoyé avec succès.
L'envoie a échoué

Petite note en passant

Afin d'assurer une bonne communication entre vous et votre courtier,
il est important de vérifier régulièrement votre boîte de courriers indésirables.

Un bon moyen serait d'autoriser les courriels provenant de pierre@equipepb.com,beverly@equipepb.com.

Pour en savoir plus sur la configuration des filtres antispam, cliquez ici

À propos de ce site

Outils